School Board

  • Our School Board

    List of Board Members (Back Row, Left to Right): Aaron Cleveland, Brad VanderVeen, Dave Langerak, Ken Engelsma, Jeremy Langerak, Joe Schimmel, (Middle Row, Left to Right): Dave Rutgers, Trevor Kalsbeek, Scott Moelker, Jason Kregel, (Front Row, Left to Right): Jason VanOostenbrugge, Brad Schwarz
    The Constitution of Hope Protestant Reformed Christian School states that “The Bible is the infallibly inspired, written Word of God, the doctrine of which is contained in the three forms of unity; the Heidelberg Catechism, the Confession of Faith and the Canons of Dordrecht; and as such forms the basis for administration, instruction and discipline in the school.” (Article 1). Since the establishment of the school in 1947, this article of the Constitution has guided the School Board in administering the affairs of the school. The Board consists of twelve men from various Protestant Reformed churches whose children are enrolled in the school. Each member serves a three-year term and serves on two or three of the Board’s nine committees.

    2020-21 Hope Protestant Reformed Christian School Board 

    President – Ken Engelsma

    Vice President – Dave Langerak

    Secretary – Aaron Cleveland

    Vice Secretary – Trevor Kalsbeek

    Treasurer – Jeremy Langerak

    Vice Treasurer – Brad VanderVeen


  • Education Committee

    Dave Langerak – Chairman

    Aaron Cleveland

    Ken Engelsma

    Scott Moelker

    Finance Committee

    Jeremy Langerak – Chairman

    Trevor Kalsbeek

    David Rutgers

    Brad VanderVeen

    Transportation Committee

    Scott Moelker – Chairman

    Trevor Kalsbeek

    Brad Schwarz

    Federation/Circle Contact/Publicity Committee

    Brad Schwarz – Chairman

    Ken Engelsma

    Jason Kregel

  • Insurance & Benefits Committee

    Joe Schimmel – Chairman

    Jeremy Langerak

    Enrollment Committee

    Trevor Kalsbeek – Chairman

    Aaron Cleveland

    Jeremy Langerak

    Dave Rutgers

    Building Committee

    Jason Kregel – Chairman

    Joe Schimmel

    Brad Schwarz

    Jason VanOostenbrugge

    Foundation Committee

    Dave Rutgers – Chairman

    Dave Langerak